Applying Your Premium Settings

MOBICIPNEWS on June 21, 2013

As a Mobicip user, you know that the optional Premium upgrade allows you customize the filter and monitor web usage remotely by logging in at mobicip.com. If you are a Premium user, you may have noticed that a change made online is not reflected on the device immediately.

Apply Upgrade

When your purchase goes through, a Premium credit is applied to your Mobicip account and not to a particular device. This is because you could have more than one device protected using that account. Simply launch Mobicip on each device and it will pick up the Premium credit. If the Premium upgradehas been applied to the wrong device, email support to transfer it to the right device.

Wait For Sync

Once applied to the device, you can customize your filtering at any time. You can allow/block websites or categoriesblock phrases or keywords, and set time limits for internet usage, among other things. When you make these changes online, wait at least 2 minutes before testing on the device to make sure the changes are picked up.

Force Sync

For some (you know who you are), 2 minutes is too long! Launch Mobicip on the device, select the action button > Settings > (device name) > Sync Now. This will force the sync before the automatic sync kicks in.
Force syncing screenshot

To report issues or feedback, please contact support. If you are happy with Mobicip, please leave a quick review in the Apple App Store or Google Play store. Your feedback and help will be much appreciated!
 
The Mobicip crew
 
This is a copy of the latest Mobicip Newsletter. Click here to subscribe.